Protecting Sensitive Business and Customer Data: Practical Identity Safety Practices for Your Business

When:
February 1, 2018 @ 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
2018-02-01T12:00:00-06:00
2018-02-01T13:00:00-06:00
Where:
Webinar
Cost:
Free

Protecting Sensitive Business and Customer Data:
Practical Identity Safety Practices for Your Business

A free webinar for small businesses

Presented by the Federal Trade Commission & Internal Revenue Service

Thursday, February 1 , 201 8
1 hour
1:00 pm Eastern | 12:00 pm Central | 11:00 am Mountain | 1 0:00 am Pacific | 9:00 am Alaska | 8:00 am Hawaii


Identity thieves target small businesses to steal passwords, bank account information, Social Security numbers and more.

Join us for a free webinar to learn about:

• Protecting your customers, employees and business against ID theft
• Imposter scams targeting businesses
• Business cyber security practices
• Responding to a data breach

To register, click here: https://www.webcaster4.com/Webcast/Page/1148/23939 (offered with closed captioning*)

Problems registering? Contact us at SBSE.SL.Web.Conference.Team@irs.gov.

Before registering, set your spam filter to accept email from our webinar provider. Add confirmation@visualwebcaster.com and no-reply@webcaster4.com to your “safe sender” email list.

*Closed captioning displays the words that describe the audio portion of the program for viewers who are deaf or hard of hearing. Captions are available in English only.
Tax Professionals: No CE credit is being offered for attending this webinar.